Driver - Thed Björk

Thed Björk
Thed Björk


  • Car: Volvo S60 Polestar
  • Team: Polestar Cyan Racing
  • Date of Birth: 14/12/1980
  • Place of Birth:

Bjork and the works Polestar Cyan Racing team scored their maiden WTCC win together in China in 2016, prompting the Volvo squad to set its sights on the title for 2017. A winner of three consecutive Scandinavian Touring Car Championships, Björk returned to the WTCC with Polestar last year after a one-off appearance in China in 2013. He was the ideal candidate to help the team deliver on its potential, while also honing the Volvo S60 Polestar TC1 into a winner. When his impressive single-seater career stalled, double F3 champion Björk turned to sportscars before his touring car reign began.