Stat Saturday: WTCC race winners

Stat Saturday: WTCC race winners

07/01/2017 12:00

Thirty-six drivers have won races in the FIA World Touring Car Championship. And here they are in order of victories claimed.

Yvan Muller (FRA), 48
José María López (ARG), 29
Rob Huff (GBR), 28
Alain Menu (CHE), 23
Gabriele Tarquini (ITA), 22
Andy Priaulx (GBR), 18
Augusto Farfus (BRA), 15
Jörg Müller (DEU), 10
Tiago Monteiro (PRT), 9
Tom Coronel (NLD), 6
Sébastien Loeb (FRA), 6
Norbert Michelisz (HUN), 5
Rickard Rydell (SWE), 5
Tom Chilton (GBR), 4
Jordi Gené (ESP), 4
Fabrizio Giovanardi (ITA), 4
Dirk Müller (DEU), 4
James Thompson (GBR), 4
Alessandro Zanardi (GBR), 4
Mehdi Bennani (MAR), 3
Michel Nykjær (DNK), 3
Stefano D’Aste (ITA), 2
Ma Qing Hua (CHN), 2
James Nash (GBR), 2
Félix Porteiro (ESP), 2
Thed Björk (SWE), 1
Nicky Catsburg (NLD), 1
Franz Engstler (DEU), 1
Sergio Hernández (ESP), 1
Duncan Huisman (NLD), 1
Nicola Larini (ITA), 1
Gianni Morbidelli (ITA), 1
Pepe Oriola (ESP), 1
Salvatore Tavano (ITA), 1
Peter Terting (DEU), 1
Colin Turkington (GBR), 1

Leading FIA World Touring Car Championship drivers were full of praise for their teams for working through the night to ready their cars for the Main Race at WTCC JVCKENWOOD Race of Macau.

The 2017 FIA World Touring Car Championship season heads to Qatar next for a thrilling showdown with three prestigious titles still up for grabs.

Rob Huff joined fellow winners Edoardo Mortara and Daniel Ticktum in celebrating their respective triumphs in Macau this afternoon.

A faultless display on his Macau debut has ensured that Thed Björk tops the FIA World Touring Car Championship for Manufacturers’ heading to the season-closing double-header in Qatar later this month.

Rob Huff made history by winning for a record-breaking ninth time around the Guia street track as he dominated a wet Main Race at FIA WTCC JVCKENWOOD Race of Macau while Norbert Michelisz cut Thed Björk’s title lead to 6.5 points with two races left in Qatar next month.

Rob Huff claimed the TAG Heuer Best Lap Trophy to cap a successful FIA WTCC JVCKENWOOD Race of Macau weekend for the ALL-INKL.COM Münnich Motorsport driver.